unexpected…

it’s too long – I love printing and don’t do enough.. I liked the idea of layered lino, cutting away after each print

Its not what I expected but that’s fine, it is a start again..

I remembered the process, the sounds such as inking the roller and hearing when you have the right amount of ink, the registering of the prints (forgot that bit!), the beauty of layering colours, the colours mixing when not quite dry…the way I also enjoy the simplicity of the drawing marked with an awl onto the lino… I will do more I think..

3 thoughts on “unexpected…

  1. Carolyn did a course on this recently and showed me her results. My sister sent me a book on Rena Gardiner- now exhibition on in Salisbury- printer – and I now understand the complicated process of layering the prints. Very skilled and interesting way of working – layers and layers. I have so many bees on my Borage in the garden- I can hear the humming in your work!

Leave a Reply

