Poppies

I was thinking today about a piece from a few years ago…

November – around Remembrance Day 2009 and poppies were on my mind…

A wonderful workshop which was so affirming for me with Cas Holmes

I took a linocut I had done of a poppy seed head and had embroidered knots in my mind as ‘thoughts’ – I often think of each french knot as a thought – a tactile marker

I will take a close up tomorrow of the knots – they have now got me thinking again!

Stitch drawings – layers, folds, rhythm, narrative, movement, flow.. See those loose threads again too – mentioned those here

This piece is also here!

3 thoughts on “Poppies

  1. Pingback: Page not found | boostitch

Leave a Reply

